Review: The Wolf Border by Sarah Hall

The Wolf Border by Sarah Hall

Title: The Wolf Border Author: Sarah Hall Genre: Literary Fiction Publisher: Harper Colins Release Date: June 9, 2015 Format: Paperback Pages: 448 Source: TLC Book Tours Rating: Synopsis: The award-winning author of The Electric Michelangelo returns with her first novel in nearly six years, a literary masterpiece about the reintroduction of wild wolves into the […]

Continue Reading

IWSG: Reflections and Failures

IWSG Banner

I can’t believe April is finally over. I’ve been busy, busy, busy and now finals are starting up at college! And guess what today is? It’s the first Wednesday of the month so that means it’s time for a new Insecure Writer’s Support Group update. For today’s post, I’m sharing some good and bad news. […]

Continue Reading

Y is for the New York Public Library

New York Public Library

Today we’re visiting one of the most iconic libraries in the world. The New York Public Library in New York, New York is truly magnificent. And I’m sure many of us are familiar with the pair of lion statues that guard the library’s entrance. The lions are called Patience and Fortitude and they’ve been on […]

Continue Reading

X is for Mexico’s Unam Central Library

Unam Central Library

How cool. I get to share another library that I missed in last year’s A to Z Challenge. The Unam Central Library in Mexico City, known as the UNAM Biblioteca Central, is the main library for the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM). This gorgeous library is also a World Heritage site and was established […]

Continue Reading